Prevention policy and conflict of interest management

Aqua Asset Management has a policy for managing conflicts of interest which is operational and formalised in writing, to prevent, detect and, where necessary, deal equitably with conflicts of interest that may arise in the context of the provision of its services, between its own interests and those of its clients or between the interests of several clients.

Situations that may generate conflicts of interest include but are not limited to the following:

  • situations concerning the granting or accepting of benefits or gifts,
  • situations concerning the variable remuneration conditions of the management company,
  • situations concerning the existence of privileged relationships,
  • situations concerning the simultaneous performance of duties with diverging interests (management of mutual funds together with the management of own accounts by the same investment director, subscription in funds managed by the persons concerned)
  • situations concerning access to privileged information,
  • situations concerning financial dependence within the context of a contractual relationship.

As part of the implementation of provisions of the AMF General Regulations, Aqua Asset Management has identified situations that may reveal conflicts of interest, taking into account the size and organisation of the management company, and the nature and complexity of activities. Risk mapping for conflicts of interest is updated periodically, at least annually, to incorporate developments and changes in Aqua Asset Management’s activities.

Conflict of interest management is based on the fundamental principle of primacy of the clients’ interests. If there is no solution that complies with the principle stated above, Aqua Asset Management will refrain from carrying out the proposed operation.

The practical implementation of these principles is the responsibility of every employee, and managers of the management company under the control of the Head of Compliance and Internal Control (RCCI).

Conflict of interest management should be organised as follows:

  • The emergence of the conflict must be notified to the RCCI by the employee concerned,
  • The RCCI records the conflict that has occurred in a specific register,
  • The RCCI must propose a solution to deal with the conflict in the interest of unitholders.

If, despite the measures taken, a conflict of interest has been proved which might seriously undermine the interests of clients, Aqua Asset Management will notify affected clients. Clients will then make an informed decision on the provision of the investment service.


Policy for selecting financial intermediaries

Aqua Asset Management is committed to acting in the best interests of its clients to execute orders resulting from investment decisions on portfolios.

Aqua Asset Management therefore selects intermediaries whose execution policy ensures the best possible result when executing orders sent on behalf of its clients. Aqua Asset Management has formalised a policy for selecting financial intermediaries (brokers), with whom it negotiates listed financial investments. Intermediaries are selected primarily according to the criterion of total cost of the financial instrument (price of financial instrument + cost of execution), as well as on criteria such as reputation, quality of execution and responsiveness of their back office.

To maintain the quality of services offered, all intermediaries used are evaluated every six months on an Investment Committee by all investment directors of the management company.

Voting Policy

In accordance with the General Regulations of the Financial Markets Authority, the Aqua Asset Management’s investment directors, or any persons authorised under management, are responsible for analysing resolutions put forward at the General Meeting, on the decision to vote for the securities they hold in the portfolio.


ESG standards

Aqua Asset Management does not routinely and simultaneously incorporate environmental, social and quality of governance (ESG) criteria into its investment policy.


Handling complaints

For Aqua Asset Management, the principle of primacy of client interests is paramount. The management company has set up a client complaint management system that aims to treat all client complaints effectively, transparently and with the same degree of attention.

For any complaint, please contact us:

  • By letter sent to the following address: Aqua Asset Management - 6 square de l’Opéra Louis Jouvet - 75009 Paris
  • By email: contact@aqua-am.com

Aqua Asset Management will acknowledge your request within 10 business days of receipt of your complaint, and undertakes to respond to your request within one month of receiving your complaint. If, due to special circumstances, Aqua Asset Management is not able to comply with these deadlines, it will inform you of the reason for the delay.

If the content of the response is not to your satisfaction, you will be able, free of charge, to refer the matter to the AMF Ombudsman at the following address: Médiateur de l’AMF, Autorité des marchés financiers, 17 place de la Bourse, 75082 PARIS CEDEX 02 or by filling in the electronic form available on AMF website at http://www.amf-france.org /le médiateur

A mediation application form is available on the AMF website: www..amf-france.org


Regulatory information

Periodic regulatory information is available on request from Aqua Asset Management.


Risk factors

Whatever the solutions, investment in unlisted assets carries risks and constraints inherent to their characteristics.

The main risk factors affecting the investor are:

  • a risk of total loss of capital, inherent to any investment in equities.
  • a performance risk insofar as planned investments can yield highly variable results as they are dependent on multiple factors within financed companies, as well as external factors (market conditions in particular).
  • liquidity risk, insofar as the relevant securities are not listed on a regulated market. And by their nature, the investment horizon will still be long and cannot offer any predefined liquidity horizon.
  • risk relating to asset management and allocation. Fund performance depends both on the companies selected and the allocation of assets. There is a risk that the funds do not select the best performing securities and that the allocation between different markets is not optimal.

The list of risk factors indicated above is not exhaustive.

It is reminded that past performance is no guarantee of future performance and is not constant over time.

Politique de prévention et de gestion des conflits d’intérêts

Aqua Asset Management dispose d’une telle politique de gestion des conflits d’intérêts opérationnelle et formalisée par écrit, visant à prévenir, détecter et, le cas échéant, gérer de façon équitable les conflits d’intérêts pouvant survenir, dans le cadre de la réalisation d’une de ses prestations, entre ses intérêts propres et ceux de ses clients ou entre les intérêts de plusieurs clients.

Les situations susceptibles de générer des conflits d’intérêts sont, d’une manière non exhaustive les suivantes :

  • situations concernant l’octroi ou l’acceptation d’avantages ou de cadeaux,
  • situations concernant les conditions de la rémunération variable de la société de gestion,
  • situations concernant l’existence de liens privilégiés,
  • situations concernant l’exercice simultané de fonctions à intérêts divergents (gestion des OPC, concomitamment à la gestion de comptes propres par un même directeur de participations, souscription dans les fonds gérés par les personnes concernées),
  • situations concernant l’accès à des informations privilégiées,
  • situations concernant la dépendance financière dans le cadre d’une relation contractuelle.

Dans le cadre de la mise en place des dispositions du Règlement Général de l’AMF, Aqua Asset Management a procédé au recensement des situations susceptibles de faire apparaître les conflits d’intérêt en tenant compte de la taille, de l’organisation de la société de gestion, de la nature et de la complexité de l’activité. Cette cartographie des risques de conflits d’intérêts est réactualisée périodiquement, a minima annuellement, pour intégrer les développements et évolutions des activités d’Aqua Asset Management.

La gestion des conflits d’intérêt repose sur le principe fondamental de la primauté de l’intérêt des clients. Dans le cas où aucune solution ne permettrait de respecter le principe énoncé ci-dessus, Aqua Asset Management s’abstiendra de réaliser l’opération envisagée.

La mise en oeuvre pratique de ces principes est du ressort de chaque salarié, des dirigeants de la société de gestion sous le contrôle du Responsable de la conformité et du contrôle interne (RCCI).

La gestion des conflits d’intérêt doit s’organiser de la manière suivante :

  • L’apparition du conflit doit être signalée au RCCI par le collaborateur concerné,
  • Le RCCI consigne dans un registre spécifique le conflit qui est survenu,
  • Le RCCI doit proposer une solution de traitement du conflit dans l’intérêt des porteur de parts.

Si malgré les mesures prises, une situation de conflit d’intérêts était avérée et susceptible de remettre gravement en cause l’intérêt des clients, Aqua Asset Management en informera les clients concernés. Les clients prendront alors une décision avisée sur la fourniture du service d’investissement.


Politique de sélection des intermédiaires financiers

Aqua Asset Management se fait fort d’agir au mieux des intérêts de ses clients pour l’exécution des ordres résultant des décisions d’investissement relatives aux portefeuilles.

Ainsi, Aqua Asset Management sélectionne des intermédiaires dont la politique d’exécution permettra d’assurer le meilleur résultat possible lors de l’exécution des ordres transmis pour le compte de ses clients. Promelys Participations a formalisé une politique de sélection des intermédiaires financiers (brokers), avec qui elle négocie des actifs financiers cotés. Les intermédiaires sont sélectionnés principalement selon le critère du coût total de l’instrument financier (prix de l’instrument financier + coût lié à l’exécution) et accessoirement sur des critères tels que la notoriété, la qualité d’exécution des ordres et la réactivité de leur back office.

Afin de maintenir la qualité des services proposés, tous les intermédiaires utilisés sont évalués chaque semestre lors d’un Comité d’investissement, par l’ensemble des Directeurs de participations de la société de gestion.

Politique de vote

Conformément aux dispositions du Règlement Général de l’Autorité des Marchés Financiers, les Directeurs de participations d’Aqua Asset Management ou toutes personnes mandatées dans le cadre de la gestion, sont en charge de l’analyse des résolutions proposées lors de l’Assemblée Générale, de la décision de vote pour les titres qu’ils détiennent en portefeuille.


Normes ESG

Aqua Asset Management n’intègre pas de manière systématique et simultanée les critères Environnementaux, Sociaux et de qualité de Gouvernance (ESG) dans sa politique d’investissement.


Traitement des réclamations

Pour Aqua Asset Management le principe de primauté des intérêts de ses clients est primordial. La société de gestion a ainsi établi un dispositif de gestion des réclamations clients qui a pour vocation de traiter de manière efficace, transparente et avec la même attention l’ensemble des réclamations des clients.

Pour toute réclamation, merci de bien vouloir nous contacter :

  • Par courrier à l’adresse suivante : Aqua Asset Management – 84 quai Charles de Gaulle – 69006 LYON
  • Par mail : contact@aqua-am.com

Aqua Asset Management accusera réception de votre demande dans les 10 jours ouvrables suivant la réception de votre réclamation, et s’engage à répondre à votre demande dans le mois suivant la réception de votre réclamation. Si en cas de survenance de circonstances particulières, Aqua Asset Management n’était pas en mesure de respecter ces délais, elle vous informera de la raison de ce retard.

Si la teneur de la réponse ne vous apportait pas satisfaction, il vous sera possible de recourir au médiateur de l’AMF à l’adresse suivante :

Médiateur de l’AMF
Autorité des marchés financiers
17 place de la Bourse
75082 PARIS CEDEX 02

Un formulaire de demande de médiation est disponible sur le site internet de l’AMF : www..amf-france.org


Informations réglementaires

Les informations périodiques et réglementaires sont disponibles sur demande auprès d’Aqua Asset Management.


Facteurs de risque

Quelles que soient les solutions l’encadrant, l’investissement en actifs non cotés comporte des risques et contraintes inhérents à ses caractéristiques.

Les principaux facteurs de risque pesant sur l’investisseur sont :

  • un risque de perte totale du capital, inhérent à tout investissement en actions.
  • un risque de performance dans la mesure où les investissements prévus peuvent procurer des résultats très variables car dépendant de multiples facteurs internes aux sociétés financées comme externes (conditions de marché notamment).
  • un risque de liquidité dans la mesure où les titres visés ne sont pas cotés sur un marché réglementé. Et de par leur nature, l’horizon d’investissement sera toujours long et ne pourra proposer d’horizon de liquidité prédéfini.
  • un risque lié à la gestion et à l’allocation d’actifs. La performance des fonds dépend à la fois des sociétés choisies et de l’allocation d’actifs. Il existe un risque que les fonds ne sélectionnent pas les titres les plus performants et que l’allocation faite entre les différents marchés en soit pas optimale.

La liste des facteurs de risques indiquée ci-dessus n’est pas exhaustive.

Il est rappelé que les performances passées ne préjugent pas des performances futures et ne sont pas constantes dans le temps.